top of page
Hello Lovely...

I'm Kaitlyn, I enjoy piña coladas and getting caught in the rain, cake, and shoving baked goods in my face. I love creating beautiful things and I'm so happy you stopped by! 

More >
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
  • Grey YouTube Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
Recent Posts
Get All the New Recipes to Your Inbox

Join our mailing list

Never miss an update

Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.

Berry Cheesecake

Every time someone asks me to bring a dessert to a party, my mind immediately gets excited.

I racked my brain for a while for this party I am going to until I decided a simple no-bake cheesecake could look impressive, taste wonderful, and be quick!

Was I right, or was I right? Super easy but the flavor and presentation makes everyone think it took you forever, totally going to get you points with the in-laws.

This could really work with any fruit, but I chose blackberries, strawberries, and blueberries for this cheesecake because that was what was in season. When black cherries are back in season you can bet I am going to make a black cherry cheesecake!

 

Berry Cheesecake

Chocolate Cookie Crust:

150g Oreo cookies

50g melted butter

Cheesecake:

550g cheesecake

400 ml heavy cream

3/4 c sugar (or more depending on how sweet your fruit is)

orange zest

1/2 t vanilla bean paste

100g strawberries

150g frozen berries (I used blueberries and blackberries)

 

Crust:

1. process the cookies in a food processor, or beat them with your fists, whatever works. once the cookies are super fine mix them with melted butter and press them into the bottom of your 9 in' springform pan and freeze that baby.

Cheesecake:

  1. in a stand mixer beat room temperature cream cheese until soft and fluffy. slowly add in the heavy cream and whip it with the orange zest and sugar.

  2. split the cheesecake in half and reserve the second half for later.

  3. process the frozen berries of your choice and fold them into the first half of the cheesecake batter, pour into the pan and let freeze for at least 30 minutes.

  4. while the first layer is chilling, cut up the strawberries into fine chunks and cut a few extra oreos into coarse pieces.

  5. fold the strawberries into the last of the cheesecake batter until thoroughly mixed. pull the cheesecake from the freezer and layer with a few extra berries and/or crushed cookies to add texture, follow this by layering on the strawberry cheesecake.

  6. pop the cheesecake in the freezer for about 6 hours or until the cheesecake doesn't jiggle anymore, remove from the springform pan, garnish, and enjoy!

bye bye lovelies!

bottom of page